December 2014 – ipsy, Julep Maven and Beauty Blender Review

I am so excited that my ipsy, Julep Maven and Beauty Blender finally GOT HERE! It’s only been here for a few days but I’ve pretty much tried everything.. I’m going to do a mini review of the stuff that I’ve got and I’ve tried. Keep reading if you’d like to know :)

This is how my Julep Maven box looks like when it arrived!

Julep Maven Welcome Box December 2014

Monthly: $24.99 with free shipping

3 nail polishes in (top to bottom): Ava, Logan and Lupita

Sugar Plum Eye Liner

Top to bottom: Ava, Logan and Lupita

Julep has a promotion that if you sign up to be a Maven, your first box is free! I only had to pay for shipping which is only $2.99, and I got 3 polishes plus a dark purple eye liner. I heard you usually are able to choose what colors of polish and which product you’ll get in your box. But since it is my “welcome box,” I didn’t get to choose my items. For me, the color selection was just okay.

Hopefully I get to choose my colors next time! They also sent me an email to sign up so they can throw in a top coat for me next month. Overall, the box came on time and they were prompt with the tracking code e-mail.


You know good stuff is in this pink bag!

ipsy Thinking About You December 2014 Glam Bag

Monthly: $10.00 with tax for California = $10.90

4-5 sample size to deluxe sample size products

Bumble and Bumble All-Style Blow Dry | Nourish Organic Eye Cream

Nyx Cosmetic Butter Lip Balm | Crown Brush Eye and Crease Duet Brush

Tarte Deluxe Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

Thinking About You is the theme of the month, and I'm an inspiring original..

The ipsy bag is probably the most anticipated one for me! I’ve been tracking it down like almost every day since ipsy posted on Instagram that they’re shipping the bags for this month. I think the item I love the most is the Tarte mascara and the Crown Brush duet brush. The Nyx Butter Lip Balm is pretty good, but this is kind of like Chapstick, EOS and Baby Lips combination. It is tinted and the shade I get is called Red Velvet. The tint stayed on pretty well on my lips.

The Bumble and Bumble All-Style Blow Dry I might use maybe for special occasion when I blow dry my hair and the eye cream I’ll try every night ;)


This thing is amazing!

Beauty Blender Review

2 pack with the cleanser

Amazon for $32.34 now; it was $35.46 when I got it

Left is when it's dry and right is after it's damp

I am actually beyond impressed with these! I just couldn’t believe that these Beauty Blender can grow so much after you damp them. I might need to play around with these because when I tried it for the first time it didn’t really blend well. But overall, I am very happy :)

Very happy December for me..

5 thoughts on “December 2014 – ipsy, Julep Maven and Beauty Blender Review

Leave a Reply

