January 2015 – Birchbox Review

About – Birchbox is a subscription service that give you five sample-sized products every month. Like ipsy, the products range from makeup, skin care and hair care products.

Cost – $10 + tax every month.

Klorane – Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

This was my very first dry shampoo sample so I was really excited to try it. I usually spray this on after work if I’m going out. It sort of absorbs some of the oil in my hair, but I wouldn’t wear this on

Whish – Three Whishes Body Butter in Lavender

The smell of this body butter reminds me of something my mom used to cover our skin when we were babies after shower. I didn’t like lavender smell as much, but I keep this in my night stand in case I need some lotion in the middle of the night.

COOLA – Environmental Repair Plus Radical Recovery After-Sun Lotion

It hasn’t been super sunny, so I haven’t used this yet. I’ll definitely put this in my skin care routine during summer time.

Coastal Scents – Revealed Palette

When I got this sample, I actually just received the full size palette from Boxycharm! This actually has just been sitting in my drawer. I am planning to maybe update the makeup bag I carry around everyday and put this in it.

Aquareveal – Satin Bright Soft Water Peel for Face

I haven’t gotten around to this yet..

Leave a Reply

