February 2015 – Birchbox Review

About – Birchbox is a subscription service that give you five sample-sized products every month. Like ipsy, the products range from makeup, skin care and hair care products.

Cost – $10 + tax every month.

Featured image

L to R: Fekkai, Derma E, Not Soap Radio, Sumita & the Balm

Sumita – Color Contrast Eyeliner

The color of my eyeliner is navy blue. I’m not too sure if I’m going to wear it as often as my black ones. My face is oily in general and I think this eyeliner is a  bit creamy which can be a problem. Just gotta make sure I prime those eyelids before I use this eyeliner.

Derma E – Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Glycolic Scrub

I love this thing! At first I only tried it without my facial wash and I remember hating how it didn’t remove my makeup. But then again, it’s a scrub not a makeup remover. Every time I use this, I wash my face with my facial wash and scrub my face with this Derma E scrub. Now I fall in love with this scrub and secretly hoping my wrinkle won’t come out until I’m 87 ;D

Fekkai – Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo

I don’t really use dry shampoo as my hair care routine. I just love washing my hair every day, even though I know it’s probably not the best for my hair. I wear this sometimes if I want to go out after work and my hair looks oily. It smells SO GOOD! I just can’t stressed enough how good this thing smells :)

Not Soap, Radio – Body Wash

When I first smelled this body wash, it smells so yummy I want to eat it ;) It seriously smells like smoothies you would blend, but on the positive note, it’s a great body wash! I wish I have more of it.

the Balm Cosmetics – Read My Lips Lip Gloss

Love this lip gloss! Love the color and the size. No complains :)

Leave a Reply

