March 2015 – ipsy Glam Bag “Floral Fantasy” Review

About – ipsy is a subscription beauty service that delivers right to your door every month. Products vary from beauty products, hair care products, skincare products and beauty tools.

Cost – $10 + tax

LeeAnni Eco – 3 in 1 Revolution Light

I haven’t really give this product a chance; mainly because something about the 3-in-1 thing that I’m not a big fan of. But I just read the product description again on the ipsy website and it seems like it’s something I need to try to keep my face moisturized.

Pixi by Petra – Mesmerizing Mineral Duo

I need to say that this mini duo shadow palette is really pigmented. I accidentally pushed way too hard on the powder with my fingers and I got to see how thick the consistency of the powder is. I usually grab this when I’m late to work and I use both colors on my lids so my eyes look a bit brighter and I can get out of the house faster :)

NYX Cosmetics – Butter Lipstick

I got this lipstick in the shade ‘Hunk’ and  you see how purple the packaging is! I thought the colour would be just like that, but it’s not! It’s a soft pink/purpley shade and I think it’s so pretty for spring. It’s almost like a transition color between fall and spring. I really love this color and it’s been my favorite all month long!

pur~lisse beauty – Pur~delicate Gentle Soymilk Cleanser & Makeup Remover

I think I tried something similar to this. Not a big fan of it though. Maybe I’ll give this one another try to see if it works better than the one I tried before.

Evelyn Iona Cosmetics – Concealer

My first impression was to critique the packaging. It’s so hard to fit my finger in the opening of the pod if I’m in a hurry.

Leave a Reply

