April 2015 – ipsy Glam Bag “Beautifully Bohemian” Review

About – ipsy is a subscription beauty service that delivers right to your door every month. Products vary from beauty products, hair care products, skincare products and beauty tools.

Cost – $10 + tax

JulieG – Nail Color

I’ve never heard of Julie G before but I already fall in love with her nail polish collection, well the one that I got from ipsy :) The color is stunning and this nail polish lasts longer than others I own (longer than OPI and essie). When I tried this on, I didn’t even have any first or top coat but it didn’t chip as fast as others. I will definitely check out her other colors and you can get them at Rite Aid or at the Jesse’s Girl website.

Lather – Ultra Light Face Lotion

I don’t know why but I’m not too excited to try this. It’s just been sitting there untouched. Maybe I’ll try next time I’m running out of my moisturizer..

theBalm Cosmetics – NUDE Dude Shadow Single

This shadow single is similar to the highlighter sample I got from ipsy from theBalm Cosmetics. I honestly haven’t even given this shadow single a try but I already got the full size palette because ipsy had it on sale for $20 with free shipping! :) Can’t you tell I’m a makeup junkie? Anyway, this is such a neutral color that I know I can wear them everyday. However, this particular shade that I got (Fit) is pretty dark so I probably won’t use it as much as the other lighter shades on the palette.

Starlooks – Satin Finish Lip Gloss

The color swatch is so cute! I’m excited to pair this with an earth-tone color lipstick and give it a shimmer in the middle of my lips with this lip gloss :)

Mullein & Sparrow – Mini Lip & Cheek Tint

Not sure if I want my cheek to feel sticky from this; I honestly don’t have much experience with cheek tint. I for sure will utilize this as a lip tint though.

Leave a Reply

