April 2015 – Birchbox Review

About – Birchbox is a subscription service that give you five sample-sized products every month. Like ipsy, the products range from makeup, skin care and hair care products.

Cost – $10 + tax every month.

Featured image

L to R: Liz Earle, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Whish, Beauty Protector & Cargo.

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Clear Brow Gel

This was actually the main reason I got this box! However, I tried it once and I didn’t like how the gel makes my brow hair so stiff. I didn’t think it was going to have the same effect on my brow like regular hair gel.

Whish – Shave Crave Shaving Cream

I got a Whish lotion but the smell was lavender. Didn’t really like it. The smell of this shaving cream was blueberry and I like it :)

Cargo – Swimmables Water Resistant Blush

My first Cargo cosmetics product and I love this thing! I got the shade Los Cabos and it’s perfect. Not sure of how “swimmable” this blush is, but I shall give it a try in the summer :)

Beauty Protector – Protect & Oil

Heard about this brand and supposedly the protect and oil is good for your hair. Haven’t tried it yet, but I’m excited! I’ve been using one of those Morrocan oil I got from Target.

Liz Earle – Eyebright Soothing Eye Lotion

I don’t know about this.. It sounds gimmicky. It’s supposed to be a lotion, but it’s super watery. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

