May 2015 – Birchbox Review

About – Birchbox is a subscription service that give you five sample-sized products every month. Like ipsy, the products range from makeup, skin care and hair care products.

Cost – $10 + tax every month.

Featured image

L to R: Macadamia, Beauty Protector, Marcelle, Harvey Prince and Cynthia Rowley Beauty

Cynthia Rowley Beauty – Creamy Lip Stain

I got this in the shade Poppy, and I think it’s an appropriate name for it! it’s sheer coral. I’m telling you guys coral is going to be the color for spring, or already is. I love how tiny the size of this sample is. Usually I complain that the size is super tiny, but this one is good tiny. It’ll fit anywhere, although I feel like I might lose it the next day.

Beauty Protector – Beauty Wash Body Cleanser

Not a fan of the size. See what I’m saying from above? :) I feel like for body wash, you need to give us sample that can be used for at least a whole week! This is probably going to last me two washes at most.. Not a fan of the smell either. But I can’t complain much because it is a $10 bag.

Harvey Prince – Hello Perfume

In my YouTube video, I did feel like I have this sample already. Turned out that I do, but in the shampoo/conditioner form. This smells really good and I can totally use a small spritzer spray bottle to put in my purse. Sometimes I do get a little smelly from being in the sun during the day.

Marcelle – Hydra-C 24H Energizing Hydrating Gel

Honestly, not too sure on how to use it. I feel like this is going to be one of those moisturizer sample I have in my bathroom. I use it when I’m running out of my regular face moisturizer. Always handy to have laying around the house.

Macadamia Professional – Nourishing Moisture Oil Treatment

I actually picked this sample for the month. It came in a glass bottle and it’s pretty fancy. The smell is the smell of oil, I thought it would smell nicer but it’s OK. Will give this a try, maybe just a tiny drop because not a fan of the smell.. :)

I’m pretty OK with what I got in this month’s Birchbox. Sample size wise, they’re smaller than my ipsy. It’s a hit and miss with Birchbox, I might need to update my beauty profile.

Watch the unboxing video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqONIU2FwuY

What do you think of this month’s Birchbox?

3 thoughts on “May 2015 – Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

