May 2015 – ipsy “Jetsetter” Glam Bag Review

About – ipsy is a subscription beauty service that delivers right to your door every month. Products vary from beauty products, hair care products, skincare products and beauty tools.

Cost – $10 + tax

Featured image

L to R: UD Lipgloss, Luxie Beauty, Briogeo, UD Lip Pencil, IT Cosmetics and Pixi by Petra

Urban Decay – 24/7 Glide On Lip Pencil & Revolution High Color Lip Gloss

I love Urban Decay, who doesn’t? My glam bag came with two pretty generous (but kind of weird packaging) sample of the shade Failbait (a pretty combination of maybe red and coral) and Bittersweet (a pretty bold purple). It also came with the lip pencil that supposed to prime your lips before applying any products.

Luxie Beauty – Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205

I heard of these brushes from Promise, Michelle Phan’s sister-in-law who also does make-up tutorials/transformation on YouTube. They’re this pretty brush with pink and bronze/rose gold trim on it. It’s really soft and I can never have enough beauty brushes! :)

IT Cosmetics – Your Skin but Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50+

I heard so many good things about IT cosmetics and I’m super excited to try this CC cream. It came in the shade medium, so hopefully it’ll match my skin when I get a bit tanner.

Briogeo – Rosarco Milk

I’m not super sure if I’m going to like this. I already have two hair products that I use after I wash my hair. But I’ll give this a try regardless. I can tell you now that I’m not a big fan of the smell..

Pixi by Petra – Beauty Bronzer

To be honest with you guys, I’m not a bronzer girl. I love my blush though! I think part of it is because I’m scared of playing around with bronzer. I don’t want my face to look overly baked or bronzed because I’m usually pretty pale. This bronzer however is pretty subtle when I swatched it on the back of my hand. I feel pretty confident in playing with this bronzer because the color is pretty soft.

That is all in my May ipsy glam bag! Overall, I’m pretty satisfied at how generous the sizes are. I’m excited about pretty much everything in my bag. Watch the unboxing video I just posted on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqONIU2FwuY

What are some of your favorites?

4 thoughts on “May 2015 – ipsy “Jetsetter” Glam Bag Review

  1. The bronzer looks so beautiful! You can always use it as an eyeshadow too if you are not too much of a bronzer person. You just have to put it in your crease for a transition colour :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

